Dr. Anthony Wright Named Chair of Rowan College at Burlington County Trustee Board


Dr. Anthony Wright. Photo courtesy of Rowan College at Burlington County.

AC JosepH Media

MOUNT LAURELThe Rowan College at Burlington County board of trustees elected Dr. Anthony C. Wright as its new chair this week.

Wright has two decades of experience as a P-20 scholar-practitioner, academician, supervisor, administrator, policymaker and policy advisor. He has served on the RCBC trustee since January 2021. Wright, of Columbus, currently serves as deputy assistant commissioner at the N.J. Department of Education.

READ: FRNJ Feature on Dr. Anthony C. Wright here

“The past two years provided me with a first-hand look at the resilience and tenacity of the students as well as the dedicated faculty and staff who make Rowan College at Burlington County the top community college in New Jersey,” Wright said in a statement from RCBC.

“I’m honored to serve on this board and forever humbled by the trust that the fellow trustees have placed in me. I welcome and congratulate Lorraine and Alexis on the board.”

The RCBC board added Lorraine Hatcher and Alexis McKenna as new trustees.

Follow Us Today On:




Subscribe to FRNJ EXTRA premium content newsletter for exclusive information on this event and other premium content, courtesy of Front Runner New Jersey.com.

Note from AC JosepH Media: If you like this story and others posted on Front Runner New Jersey.com, lend us a hand so we can keep producing articles like these for New Jersey and the world to see. Click on SUPPORT FRNJ and make a contribution that will do directly in making more stories like this available. Thank you for reading.

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *