Southern Burlington County, Willingboro NAACP Chapters Announce Award Winners

AC JosepH Media

CHERRY HILL – The Southern Burlington County Chapter NAACP and the Willingboro and Vicinity NAACP have announced their 2019 Freedom Fund Award winners who will be presented at their joint Freedom Fund Gala Saturday, Nov. 2.

The Southern Burlington County/Willingboro & Vicinity NAACP Joint Freedom Fund Awards Gala will be held at the Westin Mount Laurel, 555 Fellowship Road, Mount Laurel at 7 p.m. on Nov. 2.

Winners of the award presented by the Southern Burlington County Chapter are:

*Community Service Award – Princess Leah Chapter No. 23, Order of the Eastern Star

*Public Service Award – Burlington County Freeholder Felicia Hopson

*W.E.B. Dubois Award – Clyde Hughes, editor Front Runner New

READ: Felicia Hopson Ready to Fight for Burlington County

Winners of the Willingboro and Vicinity Chapter awards are:

*Education Award – Jade Overton

*Next Generation Award – Amya “Roxxstar” Meekins, author and student Rowan College Burlington County

*Religion and Faith Award – Pastor Ernest Mitchell III, Shalom Missionary Baptist Church

*Influential Woman – Loretta Minott

*Corporate Affairs Award – Dr. Larry Pettis

*Civil Rights Award – Jayson Scott

Crystal Charley is the president of the Southern Burlington County NAACP and Samantha Whitfield is the president of the Willingboro and Vicinity NAACP. For more information about the awards dinner contact:


Leave a Reply